Skip to content
Nottinghamshire Counts — Nottinghamshire, in numbers.Local help →

Bassetlaw, in numbers

Projects: Bassetlaw

Bassetlaw local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Mattersey and Mattersey Thorpe

Keyes Court community hub

The refurbished building is the new base for the community centre and tenant and resident association.

Refurbishment completed; hub open · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Bassetlaw District Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

New Community Hub Opens at Keyes Court | Bassetlaw District Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Mattersey has a refurbished community venue →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Worksop

Priory Centre redevelopment

Construction has begun on new leisure facilities, refreshed shopping-centre space and a canal footbridge.

Construction started · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Bassetlaw District Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Construction starts on Priory redevelopment | Bassetlaw District Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

The Priory can bring more reasons to visit Worksop →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Worksop and Retford

Leisure-centre energy improvements

Extra funding was approved after legal and timing delays affected work to reduce energy use at both centres.

Additional investment approved; completion not verified · evidence dated 2026-06-02

Responsible body: Bassetlaw District Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Worksop and Retford decarbonisation project moves closer | Bassetlaw Distr… →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Leisure buildings need less costly heating →

Delays can leave the council paying more →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →